The Bosom Caresser

11 Jun

This weekend was a long weekend in NSW to celebrate the Queens Birthday. I don’t have much affection for the Queen but I do covet some of her jewellery, I really think I would suit some of those tiaras. Despite my lack of affection for the English Royal Family I do appreciate an extra day off. Long weekends often mean mini breaks to destinations out of the city with friends or partners. But unfortunately my long weekend held no such adventures, so I was forced to find ways to entertain myself on a rainy long weekend, and I can’t think of a better way for a girl to occupy herself then experimenting with a titillating new cocktail 😉

There are of course slight variations between different recipes for this lovely cocktail, this is simply my preference. It says it should be served over crushed ice, however the overwhelming anticipation of the warm caress of the drink itself meant I didn’t waste time crushing ice, but rather used the ice from the cocktail shaker which worked just fine. It is not sweet, instead it has a slight warmth and a mild sourness that is all to easy to drink. Beware if drinking with strangers, the cocktail might not end up being the only thing caressing your bosom!

Bosom Caresser

  • 1.5 parts brandy
  • 1 part Madeira
  • 1/2 part Triple sec

Shake all the ingredients in a cocktail shaker with ice and serve in chilled glasses.

My bosom has never been so caressed!

4 Responses to “The Bosom Caresser”

  1. susartandfood 12/06/2012 at 6:53 am #

    Sounds lovely – never had it

  2. glamorous glutton 12/06/2012 at 5:11 pm #

    I’m always happy to try a new cocktail, this sounds delicious as I particularly like sours. But you’re right moderation in cocktails is always best, stops the ‘mishaps’. GG

  3. Tandy 14/06/2012 at 7:50 pm #

    I might be fast asleep after a few of those!

Leave a Reply

